black border on file created

Aug 22, 2012 at 7:16 PM

I have been using the CreateImageFile function as following:

string texte = "Hello4";

QrEncoder qrEncoder = new QrEncoder(ErrorCorrectionLevel.H );
        QrCode qrCode = qrEncoder.Encode(texte);

const int moduleSizeInPixels = 4;
        Renderer renderer = new Renderer(moduleSizeInPixels );
        renderer.CreateImageFile(qrCode.Matrix, AppDomain.CurrentDomain.BaseDirectory.ToString() + texte +".jpg", System.Drawing.Imaging.ImageFormat.Jpeg);

But the file created has a right and bottom black border.  I don't use much code here so it seems a problem of the source (which I didn't look at; I'm no graphic programmer).

Can this be solved? 

Coordinator
Aug 23, 2012 at 7:47 AM

Its already solved. Report by other user few months ago. Download latest source code and try again. 

For more detail please check following discussion page

http://qrcodenet.codeplex.com/discussions/360974

Aug 23, 2012 at 4:07 PM

I'm not familiar with Graphics stuff at all.  Can you lead me to create a standard image file?

Aug 23, 2012 at 6:28 PM

Ok, I managed this:

string texte = "Hello18hell";

QrEncoder qrEncoder = new QrEncoder(ErrorCorrectionLevel.H );
        QrCode qrCode = qrEncoder.Encode(texte);

Image1.ImageUrl = texte + ".jpg";

GraphicsRenderer renderer = new GraphicsRenderer(new FixedModuleSize(4, QuietZoneModules.Four));

System.IO.MemoryStream ms = new System.IO.MemoryStream();
        renderer.WriteToStream(qrCode.Matrix ,System.Drawing.Imaging.ImageFormat.Jpeg,ms);
        System.IO.File.WriteAllBytes(AppDomain.CurrentDomain.BaseDirectory.ToString() + texte + ".jpg", ms.ToArray());

Thank you

Coordinator
Aug 23, 2012 at 7:40 PM

I have graphics renderer example at this page. 

http://qrcodenet.codeplex.com/wikipage?title=GraphicsRenderer&referringTitle=Renderer